Administrative List

Administrators

Robert Floden
Dean
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
floden@msu.edu
Ann Austin
Associate Dean, Research
419 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-6757
aaustin@msu.edu
Sonya Gunnings-Moton
Associate Dean, Urban Education Partnerships
517 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-5093
gunnings@msu.edu
Lynn Paine
Associate Dean, 
International Studies in Education
258 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu
Kristine L. Bowman
Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs
134 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2025
klbowman@msu.edu
Terah Venzant Chambers
Associate Dean, Equity and Inclusion
404 Erickson Hall
517-884-4526
terah@msu.edu
Matthew Koehler
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
509E Erickson Hall
517-353-9287
mkoehler@msu.edu
Lisa A. Reeves
Chief of Staff, Operations and Finance
501 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1734
reevesl5@msu.edu

Department Chairs

Sheneka Williams
Chair, 
Educational
Administration

418 Erickson Hall

will3677@msu.edu
Alan Smith
Chair, 
Kinesiology
134 IM Circle
(517) 355-4732
alsmith@msu.edu
Dorinda Carter Andrews
Chair, 
Teacher Education
318 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-2070
dcarter@msu.edu
Cary Roseth
Chair, 
Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education
513C Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0454
croseth@msu.edu

External Relations

 Development
513 Erickson Hall
龙八国际官网在线(517) 432-1983

Nicole Geary
Director, 
Communications
518A Erickson Hall
(517) 355-1826
ngeary@msu.edu

Center and Institute Directors

William Schmidt
Director, 
Center for the Study of Curriculum Policy
463 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-7755
bschmidt@msu.edu
Barbara Schneider

516 Erickson Hall
(517) 432-0300
bschneid@msu.edu
Joseph Krajcik
Director, 
, joint with 
517-432-0816
237 Erickson Hall
krajcik@msu.edu
Jeannie Patrick
Director, 
Institute for Research on Teaching and Learning
209 Erickson
(517) 432-2804
patric38@msu.edu
Dan Gould
Director, 
Institute for the Study of Youth Sports
210 IM Circle
517-432-0175
drgould@msu.edu
Lynn Paine
Director, 

258 Erickson Hall
(517) 355-9627
painel@msu.edu
Bryan Beverly
Director, 
Office of K-12 Outreach
230 Erickson Hall
(517) 353-8950
beverlyb@msu.edu
Katharine Strunk
Faculty Director, 
Education Policy Innovation Collaborative (EPIC)
201 Erickson Hall
(517) 884-6289
kstrunk@msu.edu